top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Jameson

You are so loved

Last week, my husband and I were able to celebrate our marriage for the second time, this time gathering quite a few more members of our family and friends. Our day was incredible, and captured best by our photographer and good friend, Becca. That day was all about saying “Sydney and Deven, you are so loved”. But of course, for me that day was full of running around trying to make sure I didn’t miss any moments, and I almost forgot to take it all in. Tonight, however, just over a week later, I’m holed up upstairs with a heating pad on high, trying to catch up on Critical Role and assignments while fighting off cramps. That same husband who last week walked with me down the aisle and reaffirmed his commitment in front of all our family and friends, tonight brought me tea and chocolates to make me feel better, and that’s when it really struck me. With friends leaving messages on my phone hoping I feel better and inviting me to spend time with them, always reaching out for relationship, and a husband making sure I’m doing well, I am so loved. I am so blessed, by everyone in my life, with love, friendship, and admiration. This love is a gift, from the Creator whose love is perfect, and all I have to do is all I can to give my love in return.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page